smartasebo.blogg.se

Spellforce 3 walkthrough part 2
Spellforce 3 walkthrough part 2












The Xaurip High Priest comes close to the party, so I devote some resources to bring him down as quickly as possible. First, she targets Phantom Foes on a Xaurip Priest who is at an optimal placement so that the Power affects pretty much every enemy. That's when she starts to use her Powers. In particular, Grieving Mother seizes any opportunity to land blows with her Great Sword and build up Focus. The west group attacks any that get close to them. Sagani also uses Combusting Wounds on a cluster that gather by the north group. Hiravias casts Returning Storm, which covers a very wide radius and will periodically hit single-targets with a Lightning Bolt that will also stun.Ī Xaurip Champion rushes the north group almost right away, so Sagani tags it with Wounding Shot and trains Ituumak on it. Kana hits them with a Scroll of Tanglefoot and then a Scroll of Fan of Flames as they're oncoming. The point is to provide everyone with an opportunity to attack from multiple sides as the enemies pour out the door. Grieving Mother, the Orlan Rogue, and Sagani complete the curl west of the doorway. Alliria, Kana, Hiravias and Ituumak line up along the north wall. I position the party so as to set up a kind of curl just outside the door. This can be a pretty tough battle for a lower-level part. There will be a very large group of Xaurips led by a Xaurip High Priest in the room at #4. He waits until any monsters are out of view before disarming a trap. I continue south and have the Orlan Rogue sneak forward. I go east a bit and easily defeat a small group of Xaurips and a Wurm. The video concludes with the good party going down the stairs at #23 in order to descend to the 2nd level of Endless Paths. *Evil* The evil party similarly doesn't care either. It happened to be a Ring of Minor Deflection. I don't care which item it is at this point. Having this conversation advances the Time and Tide quest.Īt #23 is a hidden cache that has an item from the "Endless Paths - 1st Old Watcher - Exit to 2nd" section of the random drop list. The subject is his search for the Tome called the Tanvii ora Toha, the Book of Virtue. Kana will want to speak with Alliria once I reach the doorway. It had previously been closed off by a magical energy field that was impassable until I had completed The Old Watcher quest. South of #6 and #7, and in between #22 and #23, is a now open doorway without any physical door. I travel towards the room at the south side of the level. I start off at #21 in the northwest corner of the map. The video concludes with me going down the trapdoor at #4 in order to directly travel to the first level of Endless Paths. That was why this particular restoration was my next priority (after the Great Hall, which was my first priority after speaking with the Steward). Resting in Caed Nua will expend Camping Supplies UNTIL the restoration of the Brighthollow has been completed. I go to the Stronghold menu, and order that the Brighthollow be restored. I am informed that the Main Hall restoration has been completed upon arrival. I return to the Black Hound Inn in Gilded Vale to sell off my excess loot and rest up. My rationale at the time was a little more xp for each party member. I only take Sagani back on when I'm ready to sacrifice her in a ruin near Dyrford Village. *EVIL* For the next while, Zakara leaves Sagani out of the evil party, and runs with a party of five that includes herself, Eder's, Kana (cause his Phantoms are still really useful at this point), Durance and Aloth.














Spellforce 3 walkthrough part 2